Tuesday, September 04, 2012

New Lovecraft Digital Book

Keeping you posted of things Lovecraftian:  This just in!

Hello Lovecraftians!

My name is Jessica and I'm a huge fan of all of H.P. Lovecraft works and an avid reader of all his stories, as well as a follower of everything related to him. This includes board games, movies, and writings inspired by his work. Exactly, the same as all of you! I've even been known to admire jewelry and home décor inspired by the characters in some of his works even, such as Cthulhu and House of Yig . I've read his stories over and over again - more than 400 times if I just read each of his stories 4 times!

However, I was never able to find all of his stories collected in one volume. All collections I have found were nothing more than 50% of his writings. I knew I had to change this and make it easier for fans to get on hold for all.

I solved this problem by collecting all of his stories and writings: 102 horror stories, juvenilia, novels, ghost writings, and collaborations in all, into one Kindle title that is available on the Amazon Kindle Marketplace. My goal, which was successfully achieved, was to compile the most complete collection available in the consumer marketplace. Readers can't find some of his stories, like Bothon and Four O'clock, anywhere else except within this collection, as an example.

I got this title listed in the Amazon Kindle Marketplace here:

Complete Works of H.P.Lovecraft

This collection has been released on August 18, 2012 and is affordably priced at only $1.99 per download!

The following are the included stories in this amazing collection:

Short Stories and Novels:

The Tomb (1917)
Dagon (1917)
A Reminiscence of Dr. Samuel Johnson (1917)
Polaris (1918)
Beyond the Wall of Sleep (1919)
Memory (1919)
Old Bugs (1919)
The Transition of Juan Romero (1919)
The White Ship (1919)
The Doom That Came to Sarnath (1919)
The Statement of Randolph Carter (1919)
The Street (1919)
The Terrible Old Man (1920)
The Cats of Ulthar (1920)
The Tree (1920)
Celephaïs (1920)
From Beyond (1920)
The Temple (1920)
Nyarlathotep (1920)
The Picture in the House (1920)
Facts Concerning the Late Arthur Jermyn and His Family (1920)
The Nameless City (1921)
The Quest of Iranon (1921)
The Moon-Bog (1921)
Ex Oblivione (1921)
The Other Gods (1921)
The Outsider (1921)
The Music of Erich Zann (1921)
Sweet Ermengarde (1921)
Hypnos (1922)
What the Moon Brings (1922)
Azathoth (1922)
Herbert West—Reanimator (1922)
The Hound (1922)
The Lurking Fear (1922)
The Rats in the Walls (1923)
The Unnamable (1923)
The Festival (1923)
The Shunned House (1924)
The Horror at Red Hook (1925)
He (1925)
In the Vault (1925)
Cool Air (1926)
The Call of Cthulhu (1926)
Pickman’s Model (1926)
The Strange High House in the Mist (1926)
The Silver Key (1926)
The Dream-Quest of Unknown Kadath (1927)
The Case of Charles Dexter Ward (1927)
The Colour Out of Space (1927)
The Descendant (1927)
The Very Old Folk (1927)
The History of the Necronomicon (1927)
The Dunwich Horror (1928)
Ibid (1928)
The Whisperer in Darkness (1930)
At the Mountains of Madness (1931)
The Shadow Over Innsmouth (1931)
The Dreams in the Witch House (1932)
The Thing on the Doorstep (1933)
The Book (1933)
The Evil Clergyman (1933)
The Shadow out of Time (1934)
The Haunter of the Dark (1935)


The Little Glass Bottle (1898)
The Mystery of the Grave-Yard (1898)
The Secret Cave (1898)
The Mysterious Ship (1902)
The Beast in the Cave (1904)
The Alchemist (1908)

Collaborations and Ghost Writings:

The Green Meadow (1918)
Poetry and the Gods (1920)
The Crawling Chaos (1920)
Four O’clock (1922)
The Horror at Martin’s Beach (1922)
Under the Pyramids (1924)
Two Black Bottles (1926)
The Last Test (1927)
The Thing in the Moonlight (1927)
The Curse of Yig (1928)
The Electric Executioner (1929)
The Mound (1929)
Medusa’s Coil (1930)
The Trap (1931)
Winged Death (1932)
The Man of Stone (1932)
Through the Gates of the Silver Key (1932)
The Horror in the Museum (1932)
Out of the Aeons (1933)
The Hoard of the Wizard-Beast (1933)
The Horror in the Burying-Ground (1933)
The Slaying of the Monster (1933)
The Tree on the Hill (1934)
The Battle that Ended the Century (1934)
“Till A’ the Seas” (1935)
The Challenge from Beyond (1935)
The Diary of Alonzo Typer (1935)
The Disinterment (1935)
The Night Ocean (1936)
In the Walls of Eryx (1936)
Collapsing Cosmoses (1938)
Bothon (1946)

This title is huge. More than 1700 pages full of Lovecraft! Readers can also navigate easily throughout the ebook because I've created an active Table of Contents, as well as back links leading readers back to the Table of Contents from the start of each story or chapter. So, unlike some other Kindle ebooks, the need for constant scrolling isn't an issue because readers can just click around. I have also included an NCX table of contents so that you can move from one story to another with a simple click on the 5-way kindle button.

Because readability is a priority for Kindle users, spacing and font use took precedence when working on the design details of this collection. Italics are also included just as the original version of the story was printed. The last thing anyone wants to see are writings that are clustered together too tightly, or fonts that are too fancy to read - a thing you will not encounter in this collection.

Now, you can get hold of The Complete Works of H.P. Lovecraft and keep yourself engrossed, engaged, and addicted!


Unknown said...

This is awesome! I have only recently started reading Lovecraft but I'm already a huge fan!!!

Unknown said...

This is awesome!! I am a huge Lovecraft fan!


Blog Archive


Google Analytics